Camp Killoqua

I went to Camp Killoqua in Stanwood, Washington for my first training for my new Senior Senator position with the Associated Students of the University of Washington, Bothell (ASUWB). ASUWB was not the only part of Student Affiars to participate in the camp training. At this camp I got to see, meet, and learn about the different of parts of student affairs that students are involved in. It opened my eyes to see that you did not have to be in ASUWB to be involved in student affairs. At the camp we learned many different things. One thing I remember learning about was strengths. Before camp we had to take the online strength quest. At the end on the test it told us our top 5 strengths. We used that information at camp and did an activity with it. It helped us learn more about how the people we are going to work with think. In addition this showed were people could be the most helpful in our group. We also did an activity called four corners which showed us how people thought about issues that could come up in the work place this school year.

Leave a comment